Staff of Rhodes House

Rhodes House, Oxford, is home to the global secretariat and Oxford activities of the Rhodes Trust and Rhodes Scholarships. In addition to staff of Rhodes House, there are National Secretaries who administer the Scholarships in the 14 countries and regions in which they are offered, with the support of District Secretaries and others, and various alumni associations.

Warden of Rhodes House: Mr Charles Conn (Massachusetts & Balliol 1983)

 The Warden is the global CEO of the Rhodes Trust and the Rhodes Scholarships.
To contact the Warden by telephone, please in the first instance contact Kate Tilley, Executive Personal Assistant to the Warden.

Executive Assistant to the Warden: Kate Tilley

T: +44 (0)1865 270902
E: Wardenspa@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Registrar: Mary Eaton (for all enquiries about Scholarship applications)

T: +44 (0)1865 270951
E: Mary.Eaton@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Assistant to the Registrar: Hannah Verlinden

T: +44 (0)1865 270953
E: Hannah.Verlinden@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Business Development Manager: Isabelle Barber (for all enquiries about events, conferences and weddings held at Rhodes House)

T: +44 (0)1865 282599
E: Isabelle.Barber@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Director of Development: Krista Slade

T: +44 (0)1865 270952
E: Krista.Slade@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Head of Alumni Relations: Sonja Dunphy

T: +44 (0)1865 282074
E: Sonja.Dunphy@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Development Associate (Stewardship): Jo Mercer

T: +44(0)1865 270918
E: Joanne.Mercer@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Development Associate: Sam Knipe

T: +44(0)1865 282073
E: Samantha.Knipe@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Development Director - Australia: Catherine Leahy 

T: +61 412 258 024
E: Catherine.Leahy@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Canada Campaign Director: Tillie Shuster

T: +1 416 367 4623
E: Tillie.Shuster@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

US Development Manager: Erica Mirick

T: +1 978 358 8675
E: Erica.Mirick@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Communications Manager: Babette Tegldal

T: +44 (0)1865 270905
E: Babette.Tegldal@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Database and Information Manager: Bryan Roden

T: +44 (0)1865 282061
E: Bryan.Roden@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Director of Finance: Martin Gubb

T: +44 (0)1865 270916
E: Martin.Gubb@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Finance Director and Chief Operating Officer: Peter Anderson

T: +44 (0)1865 270916
E: Peter.Anderson@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Accountant: Sheila Partridge

T: +44 (0)1865 270903
E: Sheila.Partridge@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Accountant: Simrit Sandhu

T: +44 (0)1865 270947
E: simrit.sandhu@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Business and Events Associate: Chloe Ogden

T: +44 (0)1865 270954
E: Chloe.Ogden@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Events Coordinator: Debbie Wray

T: +44 (0)1865 282079
E: Deborah.Wray@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Director of Special Projects: Camilla Borg

 T: +44 (0)7787 279272
E: Camilla.Borg@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Head Porter: Bob Wyllie

T: +44 (0)1865 270901
E: Robert.Wyllie@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Porters: Colin Page, John Gee

Head Gardener: Neil Wigfield

T: +44 (0)1865 270953
E: Neil.Wigfield@rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk

Housekeeper: Pam Young